eclectic electric guitar
electric guitar tree of life
Jaime Vendera - The Ultimate Vocal Workout

audio CD
The Light Within

Tony Smotherman's new audio CD. Now available here at CFH!

"The Light Within" is guitarist Tony Smotherman's second release. The new studio album is a listening experience of melodic rock, cosmic funky grooves (Space Anthem), neo-classical, also world music explorations like "From my Heart" featuring special guest Indian slide guitar master Vishwa Mohan Bhatt on 3 tracks.

Bhatt plays and sings with virtuosic command, accompanied by tablas and Bhatt on his Mohan Veena. Fusiony and melodic rock solos outline the whole record and intricate acoustic compositions like "Lost But Not Forgotten" open this album to a wide audience and an open musical spectrum.

Joining Tony on this release on keyboards is world-renowned keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Planet X, ex-Dream Theater). His playing contributes to the over all feel & moods on this record. Derek's keyboard unison runs with Tony's guitar have to be heard to be believed (Lost in Time). Derek also brings another element to the ambient side of this record with intricate and beautiful soundscapes.

Acclaimed bassist Jon Reshard and drummer Bruce Royal join to create a vast and versatile rhythm section.

A unique musical experience!

track listing (click link for sample clip):
1. The Answer
2. Space Anthem
3. From My Heart
4. Lost But Not Forgotten
5. Lost In Time
6. The Light Within
7. Madison's Lullaby
8. Close For A Second
9. Moonlight Romance
10. Visions & Dreams

TONY SMOTHERMAN - THE LIGHT WITHIN: $16.00 (U.S.). Shipping not included - click here to see shipping rate information. All Chops From Hell online sales are handled thru PayPal. You can securely use most major credit cards (You do not need to have a PayPal account to place an order with a credit card). Alternatively, if you do have a PayPal account, you can place an order using it, or even place an order using an eCheck.